Skip to main content

Staff Directory

IPR’s administrative leaders guide and enable the Institute’s mission of interdisciplinary research for the common good.

IPR administration and contact information
Name Phone Email

Diane Whitmore Schanzenbach
Director and Professor

847.491.8704

James Druckman
Associate Director

 847.491.2646

 druckman@northwestern.edu

Eric Betzold
Business Administrator

847.491.8707

betzold@northwestern.edu

Patricia Reese
Director of Communications

847.491.8712 p-reese@northwestern.edu

 




IPR administrative staff support faculty research and run labs, manage and promote events, and communicate and publish findings.

IPR administrative staff and contact information
Name Phone Email

Arlene Dattels
Accounting Specialist

847.467.4041

a-dattels@northwestern.edu

Ellen Dunleavy
Program Assistant 1

847.491.8705

e-dunleavy@northwestern.edu

Christen Gall
Communications Coordinator

847.467.7858

christen.gall@northwestern.edu

Lena Henderson
Research Administrator

847.491.7952 lena-henderson@northwestern.edu

Cynthia Kendall
Administrative Assistant 3

847.491.8704 c-kendall@northwestern.edu

Carey Mark
Technical Support Specialist Associate

847.467.6670

Derek Robertson
Communications Coordinator 

847.467.0528 derek.robertson@northwestern.edu

IPR research staff manage and coordinate faculty-directed research projects and labs.

IPR research staff and contact information
Name Phone Email

Evelyn Asch
Research Associate

847.467.7093

e-asch@northwestern.edu

Kenn Dela Cruz
Research Study Coordinator Senior
Two-Generation Research Initiative

 

kenn.delacruz@northwestern.edu

Johanna Dezil
Research Study Assistant
Foundations of Health Research Center

 

johanna.dezil@northwestern.edu

Jane Ngozi Drage
Research Study Coordinator
Foundations of Health Research Center

 

jane.drage@northwestern.edu

Sushmita Gopalan
Research Data Analyst Senior

sushmita.gopalan@northwestern.edu

Jungwha Ham
Lab Technician
Foundations of Health Research Center

paula.ham@northwestern.edu

Robin Hayen
Research Project Coordinator
Foundations of Health Research Center

 robin.hayen@northwestern.edu

Lauren Hoffer
Research Technologist 2
Foundations of Health Research Center

847.467.5650

 lauren.hoffer@northwestern.edu

Gorana Ilic
Research Study Coordinator
College-to-Careers Project

 

 gorana.ilic@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Jennifer Kish
Research Data Analyst Associate
Foundations of Health Research Center

 847.467.5650

 jennifer.kish@northwestern.edu

Dawna Leggett
Research Associate

 

dawna.leggett@northwestern.edu 

Adam Leigh
Research Technologist 3
Foundations of Health Research Center

 847.467.5650

 

Valerie Lyne
Research Study Coordinator
Quasi-Experimental Design and Analysis in Education

 847.467.4001

 v-lyne@northwestern.edu

847.491.7003

847.491.4430

 

 

 

847.467.5650

katherine.vause@northwestern.edu

847.467.1755 

rebecca.weiland@northwestern.edu 

 

rachel.weissman-tsukamoto@northwestern.edu

 

kali.woodruff@northwestern.edu 

847.491.1206 

dallas.wright@northwestern.edu