Skip to main content

Leadership and Staff

Our Leadership

Andrew V. Papachristos
Andrew V. Papachristos

IPR’s eighth director is Andrew Papachristos, a sociologist, who deploys network science in examinations of police misconduct, gun violence, and neighborhood inequality in urban America.

Laurel Harbridge-Yong

Political scientist Laurel Harbridge-Yong will become IPR's ninth associate director on Sept. 1. Her research focuses on how elections, institutions, and policy are connected in the United States. 

Together, they will marshal IPR’s faculty members and research processes, aided by the members of IPR’s Executive Committee.

Meet leadership

Our Staff

Our leadership team is supported by a staff of administrators, researchers, postdoctoral fellows, and graduate and undergraduate research assistants.

Contact a staff member

Interested in joining the IPR staff? See opportunities.