2019 Faculty and Student Honors


Mesmin Destin was awarded the 2019 Distinguished Scientific Award for Early Career Contribution to Psychology.

IPR health psychologist Greg Miller, finance professor and IPR associate Paola Sapienza, and professor and founding chair of medical social sciences and IPR associate David Cella were named 2018 Highly Cited Researchers by Clarivate Analytics’ Web of Science.

Edward Brooks, an IPR graduate research assistant, received the American Geophysical Union 2018 Natural Hazards Graduate Research Award. The award recognizes “promising young scientists  for outstanding contributions achieved during their Ph.D. research” based on the impact—or potential impact—of their research on the field.