2018 Faculty and Student Honors


IPR developmental pyschologist Emma Adam and IPR economist Jonathan Guryan were awarded a joint grant from the Russell Sage Foundation to study the effects of a school-based meditation intervention called Quiet Time on students’ emotional, behavioral, and academic outcomes.

IPR psychologist Alice Eagly received the Legacy Award from the Society for Personality and Social Psychology.


IPR education sociologist Simone Ispa-Landa and IPR developmental psychologist Onnie Rogers received Gender Equity in Action Faculty Awards from the Northwestern Women's Center.

Robert Porter, an economist and IPR associate, received the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award in the Economics, Finance, and Management category for founding and shaping the field of empirical industrial organization.


IPR developmental psychologist Onnie Rogers was named an emerging scholar by Diverse: Issues in Higher Education.

Oncofertility specialist and IPR associate Teresa Woodruff was named a 2018 fellow of the National Academy of Inventors.

Four IPR faculty were listed in Education Week's 2018 Edu-Scholar Public Influence Rankings: David Figlio, Kirabo Jackson, James Spillane, and Carol Lee.